Aw, thanks! A note from a convention-goer…

Here at the Irish Pubs Global office we’re busy tying up the loose ends following our convention last week. I’ll post a full report on the event in a day or so, but I wanted to share this very nice letter sent to our sales director, Cillian McGovern, by one of the convention participants. I think it captures the marvelous spirit that was present at the first of many Irish Pubs Global Conventions of Owners and Managers.

Dear Cillian,

Once again I would like to congratulate you, Enda and your team on an excellent event. It was not only useful, inspiring, and informative but it was good fun too. Personally a wealth of opportunities presented themselves and for this I am thankful. The vast array of larger-than-life personalities that attended, and the wealth of knowledge, experience, ideas and innovation that these people brought can only allude to the enormous potential that exists globally for this association.

I have since returning home been unable to get out of my head a famous quote I learned many years ago…

Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success.” – Henry Ford

Personally I feel that this quote embodies the spirit of Irish Pubs Global, the event and the future of the association. Many thanks again.

Slan A Chairde,
Daragh McGlynn

Leave a Reply

