Who challenges you and your business?

I’m typing this at 30,000ft en route to San Antonio in Texas. It’s the fourth time this year that I’ve made the trip to the lone star state with one goal in mind: To find new ideas and ways to grow my business.

How does it work you might ask? Well, me and 17 other business owners have signed up to be part of a business mastermind led by an entrepreneur who has taken her business to a huge level already and is now facilitating a forum where we can all benefit from her knowledge and experience, but more importantly, to put our business models, processes, systems and ideas on the table for everyone else to pick apart, critique and of course congratulate where necessary. It’s quite a humbling experience and you need to leave your ego at the door if you really want to get the most out of it.

I have benefitted hugely from masterminding with a group of peers that “get me” and understand the challenges and hurdles I face in my business.

Some of the advice that I received has really allowed me to take my business to another level and I know that some of the advice that I have given to others in the group has helped them with their challenges.

The life coach and personal growth expert Tony Robbins credits his successes to always being part of a mastermind group. In his words “Always hang around with people who are smarter and richer than you”. That way you’re always learning something.

So, my question is this: who do you get your advice from?, who challenges your business every day?, are you willing to be critiqued and reviewed?

You may have a family friend or associate whose opinion you value who can do this for you or you might pay a consultant to review your business periodically.

Think about how you can utilize someone elses viewpoint and experiences to YOUR advantage.

We are currently considering setting up an online mastermind group for a select few bar and restaurant owners interested on driving their business forward through mutual sharing and coaching. If this is somethng you think would benefit your business, post a comment here and let us know.

3 thoughts on “Who challenges you and your business?

  1. I would very much like to Join you online mastermind group for bar and restaurant owners, . I have worked in the business for many years in Ireland and now in Germany for 13 years. I really would like to hear from other experienced operators from all parts of the world and share the failures and sucesses

  2. I would like to join your group for a bar and restaurant owners interested on driving their business forward through mutual sharing and coaching. . I have worked in Ireland for many years, I currently running my pub in Germany for 13 years

Leave a Reply

